Banking Board, State

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Pay/Benefits: State Rate; $100.00 day per diem
Voting Members: 7 Other Members: 1
Non-Voting Members: 1 Created by: NDCC § 6-01-03
Length of Terms: 5 years, 2 term limit
Frequency of Meetings: 6 times a year and at the call of the chairman
Address: 2000 Schafer Street Suite G Bismarck, ND 58501-1204
Phone: (701) 328-9933
Contact: I. Lise Kruse
The Board is an administrative agency managing and controlling state banks and can assess civil penalties and conducts hearing processes. The commissioner of Banking and Financial Institutions serves on the board. Four members must be in an executive capacity in management of a state bank for five years; one member in an executive capacity in management of a state bank or a national bank for five years; and one member is from the public.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Beall, Linda (701) 338-2821 McHenry 8/15/2011 6/30/2021
Heilman, Todd (701) 665-1816 Ramsey 10/2/2018 6/30/2023
Jahner, Peter (701) 355-5344 Burleigh 7/1/2020 6/30/2025
Krebs, Corey Secretary (701) 328-9937 Burleigh
Kruse, I. Lise Chair (701) 328-9933 Cass Open
Schmid, John Gregory Executive Management of a State Chartered Bank (701) 622-3491 Grant 5/15/2014 6/30/2024
Schollmeyer, Pao-Yueh Public Member (701) 221-2655 9/8/2020 6/30/2024
Stenehjem, Attorney General Wayne Ex-Officio (701) 328-2210 Burleigh Open
Stennes, Tom (701) 282-3518 Cass 7/1/2012 6/30/2022