Board Details

Respiratory Care, State Board of

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Pay/Benefits: State Rate
Voting Members: 7 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 43-42-02
Length of Terms: 3 years, 2 term limit
Frequency of Meetings: 2 to 3 times a year
Address: PO Box 2223 Bismarck, ND 58502-2223
Phone: (701) 222-1564
Fax: (701) 224-9824
Contact: Nikki Owings
The board consists of seven members appointed by the governor. Four members must be respiratory therapists, chosen from a list of eight respiratory therapists supplied to the governor by the North Dakota society for respiratory care. One member must be a physician chosen from a list of two physicians supplied to the governor by the North Dakota medical association. The governor shall appoint one member to be a representative of the general public. One member must be a registered polysomnographic technologist chosen from a list of candidates recommended to the governor by the association of polysomnographic technologists. Members are appointed for terms of three years. Each member holds office until the member's successor is duly appointed and qualified. A vacancy in the office of any member may be filled for the unexpired term only. No member may serve more than two successive complete terms.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Slominski, Carrissa Respiratory Therapist (218) 773-5844 Grand Forks 10/1/2012 9/30/2018
Tello, Dr. Anthony Physician (701) 323-8030 Burleigh 11/1/2013 9/30/2019
Urlacher, Robyn Respiratory Therapist (701) 234-6147 Cass 12/9/2015 9/30/2018
Vacancy Public Member
Vacancy Vacancy - Respiratory Therapist to fill Dana Farnham's term through September 30, 2017. Voting Member
Vacancy Respiratory Therapist - new term
Vacancy Polysomnographic Technologist - new term