Board Details

Interstate Oil And Gas Compact Commission (IOGCC)

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits: State Rate
Voting Members: 4 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 12 Created by: Interstate Oil and Gas Compact, Extension and Renewal, Pub. L. 90-158
Length of Terms: Open
Frequency of Meetings: June and December, and executive meetings in March and September
Address: 600 East Boulevard Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: (701) 328-3722
Contact: Karlene Fine
This Commission was formed in 1935, and North Dakota has been a member since 1954. It assists the state in developing statutes, rules and regulations for the oil industry; and provides a forum for communication between energy producing states and the federal government. The Commission is funded by its member states and operates primarily through strong standing committees. IOGCC is headquartered in Oklahoma City and has 30 member states and eight associate states.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Armstrong, Senator Kelly Legislative Appointee (701) 227-0811 Stark 3/1/2017 Open
Bakken Oliver, Leslie Associate Representative (701) 328-2204 Burleigh 3/1/2017 Open
Bender, Lawrence Non-Voting Member (701) 223-2890 Burleigh 9/25/2006 Open
Carvell, Charles Non-Voting Member (701) 328-3640 Burleigh 8/30/2001 Open
Harju, John Non-Voting Member (701) 777-5157 Grand Forks 3/10/2010 Open
Harms, Robert W. Non-Voting Member (701) 255-2841 Burleigh 3/1/2017 Open
Helms, Lynn D. National Representative (701) 328-8025 Burleigh 8/30/2001 Open
Herman, Jeff Non-Voting Member (701) 258-1557 Burleigh 8/30/2001 Open
Hicks, Bruce E. Non-Voting Member (701) 328-8000 Burleigh 8/30/2001 Open
Mau, Bob Non-Voting Member (701) 385-4244 Ward 8/30/2001 Open
Morrison, John Non-Voting Member (701) 223-6585 Burleigh 3/15/2005 Open
Murphy, Ed Non-Voting Member (701) 328-8002 Burleigh 9/25/2006 Open
Ness, Ronald Non-Voting Member (701) 223-6380 Burleigh 8/30/2001 Open
Ritter, Alison Non-Voting Member (701) 328-8036 Burleigh 3/1/2017 Open
Weis, Zachary Non-Voting Member (701) 400-2989 Burleigh 8/1/2017
Vacancy Non-Voting To Replace Cassandra Torstenson Term began 1/1/2017