Air Pollution Control Advisory Council

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits: State Rate
Voting Members: 9 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 23-25-02
Length of Terms: 6 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: 2 to 3 times a year
Address: PO Box 5520 Bismarck, ND 58506-5520
Phone: (701) 328-5178
Fax: (701) 328-5200
Contact: Terry O'Clair
The Council conducts hearings on the adoption, amendment or repeal of rules and acts as an advisory group to the Health Department on matters involving air pollution. Members must include 1) state health officer, 2) state geologist, 3) DOT director; 4) one representative of county or municipal government; 5) one representative of solid fuels industry; 6) one representative of fluid and gas fuels industry; 7) one representative of environmental sciences; and two at large members.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Glatt, L. David State Health Officer (701) 328-5150 Burleigh 12/15/2016 Open
Henke, Ron DOT Director (701) 328-4445 Burleigh 6/1/2017 Open
Krebsbach, Abbie Solid Fuels Industry (701) 222-7844 Burleigh 1/6/2016 6/30/2022
McDonald, Chuck Member At Large Burleigh 11/1/2008 6/30/2020
Murphy, Ed State Geologist (701) 328-8002 Burleigh Open
Obenauer, Jerry County or Municipal Government (701) 891-9381 Mercer 7/1/2017 6/30/2023
Sund, Vicky Fluid & Gas Fuels Industry (701) 420-7020 Ward 7/1/2013 6/30/2019
Vacancy Member At Large
Vacancy Environmental Sciences