Pharmacy, State Board of

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Pay/Benefits: State Rate, $200.00 per diem
Voting Members: 7 Other Members: 1
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 43-15-03
Length of Terms: 5 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: 2 times a year by law, meet about 4 times per year
Address: 1906 East Broadway Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 328-9535
Fax: (701) 328-9536
Contact: Mark Hardy
The state board of pharmacy consists of seven members appointed by the governor. Five members of the board must be licensed pharmacists, one member must be a registered pharmacy technician, and one member must represent the public and may not be affiliated with any group or profession that provides or regulates any type of health care. The members of the board must be appointed for terms of five years each, with the terms of office so arranged that one term only expires on the eighth day of May of each year. Each member of the board shall qualify by taking the oath required of civil officers and shall hold office until a successor is appointed and qualified. The governor shall fill any vacancy by appointment for the unexpired term.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Gronberg, Fran (701) 222-0497 Burleigh 10/25/2011 5/8/2021
Halvorson, Diane, R.Ph.Tech. (701) 451-6632 Cass 1/20/2011 5/8/2021
Hardy, Mark, PharmD Executive Director (701) 328-9535 Burleigh Open
Irsfeld, Steve, R.Ph. (701) 483-4858 Stark 5/8/2014 5/8/2024
Lannoye, Tyler (701) 477-6111 Ramsey 7/1/2018 5/8/2023
Schmidt, Tanya, R.Ph. (701) 893-4531 Cass 5/5/2015 5/8/2025
Wendel, Shane, R.Ph. (701) 652-2651 Foster 5/8/2012 5/8/2022
Ziegler, Gayle, R.Ph. (701) 280-4467 Cass 5/8/2008 5/8/2021