Natural Resources Trust Board of Directors

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits: Federal Rate
Voting Members: 6 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 1 Created by: Garrison Diversion Unit Reformulation Act of 1986, Pub. L. 99-294
Length of Terms: 2 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: 3 times a year - April, July, January
Address: 1605 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 101 Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 223-8501
Fax: (701) 223-6937
Contact: Keith Trego or Brenda Newton
Dedicated to the preservation, enhancement, restoration and managemnet of wetlands and associated wildlife habitat, grasslands, and riparian areas in the state of North Dakota. The North Dakota Natural Resources Trust is under direction of a six-member board of directors, each serving a two-year term, responsible for managing the Trust 's affairs. Three of the directors are appointed by the governor of North Dakota, one by the National Audubon Society, one by the National Wildlife Federation, and one by the North Dakota Chapter of The Wildlife Society. The North Dakota Game and Fish Department director is an ex-officio member. Any member of the board is eligible for reappointment for successive terms.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Best, Vawnita Governor's Appointee (701) 580-1862 McKenzie 10/11/2018 8/31/2020
Dittloff, Dave National Wildlife Federation (406) 214-8109 Regional 4/15/2016 8/31/2020
Doan, Jerry Governor's Appointee (701) 673-3441 Burleigh 1/9/2015 8/31/2022
Hauck, Duane Chair - Governor's Appointee (701) 799-7867 Cass 8/15/2013 8/31/2022
Johnson, Marshall National Audubon Society (701) 298-3373 Cass 7/1/2012 8/31/2020
Renner, Randy ND Chapter of the WIldlife Society (701) 355-3500 Burleigh 9/1/2014 8/31/2020
Steinwand, Terry Ex-Officio (701) 328-6305 Burleigh 1/1/2006 Open