Renewable Energy Council

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits:
Voting Members: 7 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 54-63-01
Length of Terms: 3 years after the initial appointment, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: Once a year and at the call of the Chair
Address: State Capital 14th Floor 600 E Blvd Ave Dept 405 Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-3786
Contact: Andrea Holl Pfennig
The council shall recommend to the industrial commission the approval of grants, loans, or other financial assistance necessary or appropriate for funding, research, development, marketing, and educational projects or activities and any other matters related to this chapter. Any grants, loans, or other financial assistance must be matched on a dollar-for-dollar basis. Members of the council serve at the pleasure of the governor.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
BACHMEIER, GERALD Member (701) 974-3308 Morton 3/6/2019 6/30/2023
Christianson, Al Member (701) 442-7664 McLean 7/18/2007 6/30/2023
Day, Ronald Member (701) 250-1954 Burleigh 11/13/2019 6/30/2023
Goerger, Terry Member (701) 242-8283 Richland 7/18/2007 6/30/2023
Holth, Rodney Member (701) 739-3147 Grand Forks 8/15/2009 6/30/2023
Kommer, Michelle Chairman (701) 328-3708 Cass 2/13/2019
Nisbet, Mark Member (701) 241-8607 Cass 7/18/2007 6/30/2023