Credit Review Board

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits:
Voting Members: 6 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 6-09.10-02
Length of Terms: 2 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly and at the call of the Chair
Address: 600 East Blvd Avenue - Dept. 602 Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-4158
Fax: 701-328-4567
Contact: Betty Schneider
The Board was created to provide assistance to financially distressed farmers. The Credit Review Board's purpose is to administer the monies of the Home Quarter Fund in a manner consistent with the law and policy governing, and established by, the Credit Review Board; to formulate policy for the North Dakota Agricultural Mediation Service and to make recommendations to the Industrial Commission regarding the farm loan programs at the Bank of North Dakota. The Credit Review Board agrees to serve in an advisory capacity for the ND Adult Farm Management Program. The membership must include: two members with experience as a director of a financial institution (one appointed by the governor, one by the attorney general); four members with experience in farming operations (one appointed by the governor; one appointed by the attorney general; and two are appointed by the commissioner of agriculture). No member of the board may hold state office or serve in state office or serve in state government in any capacity at any time of appointment or during service on the Board.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Anderson, Lana Governor's Appointee (701) 263-1467 Renville 7/1/2015 6/30/2021
Burtman, Paul Attorney General Appointee (701) 539-2325 Williams 7/1/2009 6/30/2021
Hanson, Barry Attorney General Appointee (701) 265-8331 Pembina 1/8/2010 6/30/2021
Horner, Gerald Governor's Appointee (701) 486-3184 Kidder 7/1/2013 6/30/2021
Martin, Michael Ag Commissioner Appointee (701) 357-7561 Dickey 7/1/2011 6/30/2021
Melvin, Gerald Ag Commissioner Appointee (701) 633-5234 Cass 7/1/2011 6/30/2021