Credit Union Board, State

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Pay/Benefits: State Rate, $100.00 a day per diem
Voting Members: 5 Other Members: 1
Non-Voting Members: 1 Created by: NDCC § 6-01-03
Length of Terms: 5 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings: 4 times a year and at the call of the Chairman
Address: 2000 Schafer Street Suite G Bismarck, ND 58501-1204
Phone: (701) 328-9933
Contact: I. Lise Kruse
The Board is an administrative agency that manages and controls credit unions. It can assess civil penalties and have a hearing process. The governor appoints four members; two must have three years experience as an officer, director, or committee member of a North Dakota chartered credit union; one member of the board must have had at least five years' experience as an officer, director, or committee member of a state-chartered or a federally chartered credit union; and one member must be a public member at large. The Commissioner of Financial Institutions is also a member.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Brucker, Paul (701) 667-9500 Burleigh 7/1/2005 6/30/2025
Economon, George (701) 799-2186 Cass 7/1/2015 6/30/2025
Gallagher, Debra (701) 355-7736 Burleigh 7/1/2016 6/30/2021
Krebs, Corey Secretary (701) 328-9937 Burleigh
Kruse, I. Lise Chair (701) 328-9933 Cass Open
Stenehjem, Attorney General Wayne Ex-Officio (701) 328-2210 Burleigh Open
Stillwell, Melanie (701) 572-4000 Williams 7/1/2003 6/30/2023