Massage, Board of

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Pay/Benefits: State Rate, $100.00 per diem
Voting Members: 5 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 43-25-05
Length of Terms: 2 years for instructor & consumer members, 3 years for LMT's
Frequency of Meetings: 4 times a year
Address: PO Box 3141 Bismarck, ND 58502-3141
Phone: (701) 712-8624
Fax: (701) 224-9824
Contact: Nikki Owings
The Board of Massage regulates and licenses the massage therapists within the State of North Dakota and consists of five members. Three members must be licensed massage therapists appointed for staggered 3 year terms; one member must be a consumer member appointed for a two year term; and one member must be an instructor at a school of massage who is appointed for a two year term.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Anderson, Carrie Massage Therapist (701) 330-9359 Steele 7/1/2019 6/30/2022
Forde, Rebecca Marie Massage Therapist (701) 739-2206 Nelson 3/6/2017 6/30/2023
Minard, Mary Consumer Member 1/22/2019 6/30/2020
Staska, Jennifer School of Massage Instructor Cass 7/1/2017 6/30/2021
Strain, Heidi Massage Therapist (701) 590-3919 Stark 7/1/2017 6/30/2020