Petroleum Tank Release Compensation Advisory Board

Type of Board: Advisory Pay/Benefits: State Rate, $62.50 per diem
Voting Members: 5 Other Members: 0
Non-Voting Members: 0 Created by: NDCC § 23-37-03
Length of Terms: 3 years, no term limits
Frequency of Meetings:
Address: DEQ 600 East Boulevard Avenue Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: (701) 328-5152
Contact: Dave Glatt
The Board advises the administrator on the funds general operation. The petroleum release compensation advisory board consists of five members appointed by the governor, three of whom are active in petroleum marketing, one of whom is active in the petroleum, crude oil, or refining industry, and one of whom is active in the insurance industry.

Member Name Position Work County Appt. Date Term Ends
Bernhardt, Tony Petroleum Marketers (701) 852-2501 Ward 8/8/2014 6/30/2023
Bjornson, Matt Petroleum Marketers (701) 265-4043 Pembina 9/30/2015 6/30/2021
Cutting, Kari Petroleum Industry (701) 223-6380 Burleigh 12/1/2011 6/30/2023
Fee, James Insurance Industry (701) 572-9038 Williams 9/8/2014 6/30/2020
Mutch, Paul Petroleum Marketers (701) 775-6279 Grand Forks 2/15/2008 6/30/2022