STATE OF NORTH DAKOTA

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS NOVEMBER 21, 2024

PROCLAMATIO

WHEREAS, on the 20th day of November 2024, the North Dakota State Board of Canvassers did certify that Kim Koppelman, Jeff Magrum, and Rick Becker were chosen by the voters of North Dakota as Presidential Electors at the General Election held on November 5, 2024; and

WHEREAS, section 16.1-14-03 of the North Dakota Century Code requires the Governor to declare by proclamation, to be printed in the official county newspaper published at the seat of government, the names of the persons who received the highest number of votes; and

WHEREAS, if the election of these persons is not contested and notice of the contest given to the Governor within 10 days following the date of this proclamation, such persons as certified by the Board of Canvassers will be deemed elected; and

WHEREAS, as Governor of the State of North Dakota, I do hereby proclaim that the above named persons have received the highest number of votes returned for the office of Presidential Elector and direct that this proclamation be published in The Bismarck Tribune, the official newspaper of Burleigh County, North Dakota.

NOW, THEREFORE, as Governor of the State of North Dakota, I do hereby proclaim that the above named persons have received the highest number of votes returned for the office of Presidential Elector and direct that this proclamation be published in THE BISMARCK TRIBUNE, the official newspaper of Burleigh County, North Dakota.



Doug Burgum GOVERNOR

ATTEST:

Michael Howe SECRETARY OF STATE